The Classics Book Haul!

The classics book haul

As you might know if you have been following this blog for a few months, I have been trying to read one classics per month. So far, I have been doing well. In order to motivate myself to continue on with this challenge (aka The Classics Challenge) I went and picked up some more classics.

Without further ado, lets get into the book haul!

  • Nineteen eighty-four by George Orwell

Ninteen eighty fourA Classic that most have loved, and yet I have not read it yet! This novel is on the top of my TBR pile.

  • Catch-22 by Joseph Heller

Catch 22“It’s a Catch-22”, said by everyone, always. I have heard, and somewhat understood the gist of this expression, but now that I have the classic, I will be able to comprehend it that much more.

  • Brighton Rock by Graham Greene

Brighton RockHave not heard all that much about this classic, but it come highly recommended. We shall see how it goes!

  • The Metamorphosis by Frank Kafka

MetamorphosisMy Dad recommended this novel to me. He said it was strange but a must read! I will let you know how I get on with it.

  • Great Expectations by Charles Dickens

Great ExpectationsOnce again, Charles Dickens is classic and so is Great Expectations. I am excited to dive into this one!

  • Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte

Wuthering HeightsI started this novel in the earlier months of this year, but never got around to finishing it, now that I own it I will give it another try!

What are some of your favourite classics? Do you like exploring the works of the past? Let me know in the comments!

Until next time,

Emma

Leave a Reply

