Alive: Book One of the Generations Trilogy

Novel: Alive

Author: Scott Sigler

Published: July 14th, 2015

This novel was generously sent to me for review by Penguin Random House. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

This novel was generously sent to me for review by Penguin Random House. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Synopsis

As per Scott Sigler’s request at the end of this novel, I will not disclose too much information about the plot of this novel, but I will give a brief description of his story.

Alive begins when our main character finds herself trapped in a dark confined space, with little hope for escape. She is unable to to remember her parents name, if she had any siblings, and more importantly her own name. After much determination, she is able to escape from her confinements and discovers that she is not the only one. Taking on the role of a brave leader, our main character takes charge and decides that she will help the others, and herself escape from their captivity.

Scott Sigler takes us on an action packed adventure! Alive, his latest Sci-Fi novel will be all the rage this summer.

Discussion

Who was my favourite character and why?

My favourite character was our main character Savage. She was able to take control of situations before they got out of hand, and was able to lead the group in a manner that made sure everyone was safe. I enjoyed her feisty character and her ability to remain calm in stressful situations.

Were the characters relatable and/or believable?

The characters reacted in ways that were realistic and convincing. At times of trouble when they were faced with a problem that needed solving, the characters stuck together and tried to solve the dilemma at hand. Like most human beings, there was conflict between different characters, but that added to the realistic aspect of the novel.

Did the story keep you on the edge of your seat?

Absolutely! I have only read a handful of books this quickly, and Alive was definitely one I enjoyed reading. This novel was difficult to put down, and it definitely kept me on the edge of my seat.

Something I would change about the novel?

I enjoyed this novel just the way it was, and can not wait until the second book in this trilogy is released in February of next year.

Review:

Overall, I enjoyed this novel very much! I would give this novel 4 out of 5 tea mugs. This is definitely a book I would recommend to anyone that appreciates an action packed science fiction novel, or a great summer read. Definitely pick this one up, you will be in for a treat.

tea cup 2tea cup 2tea cup 2tea cup 2

I hope you enjoyed this post, please tweet, pin, and share this post with a friend!

P.S. Like us on Facebook! Check out Fiction Depictions’ new Facebook page. 🙂

Until next time,

Emma

3 thoughts on “Alive: Book One of the Generations Trilogy

  1. Pingback: 10 Novels You Must Read This Summer! | fictiondepictions

  2. Pingback: July Wrap Up! | fictiondepictions

  3. Pingback: 50 Book Challenge & How Many Books I’ve Read Thus Far | fictiondepictions

Leave a Reply

