Review| Fuzzy Mud by Louis Sachar

Title: Fuzzy Mud
Author: Louis Sachar
Published: August 4th, 2015

Fuzzy Mud by Louis Sachar

Synopsis:
Fuzzy Mud follows the story of a girl named Tamaya Dhilwaddi who is in the fifth grade. Everyday she is forced to walk to school with a boy named Marshall Walsh, because her mom worries that she is too young to walk alone. Tamaya seemed to be having a regular day at school, when Marshall suggested that they take a short cut through the woods, instead of taking the long way home. Since when does Marshall know a short cut? They have been taking the same route to and from school for years! Tamara has no choice but to follow, and that is when the trouble begins.

Discussion

Who was my favourite character and why?
I would say that it is a tie between Tamara and Chad. I enjoyed the way these characters grew throughout the length of the novel, and the way they were able to overcome their fear to do what they knew was the right thing.

Were the characters relatable and/or believable?
I would say yes. The plot line of this story doesn’t occur every day, but I would say that the characters reacted in a way that was realistic and believable.

Did the story keep you on the edge of your seat?
Despite this being a middle school book, it was definitely a page turner! There is no way I would have been able to read this book in one sitting if it hadn’t been. Even if you are not in middle school, I would highly recommend giving this book a go. You won’t regret it!

Something I would change about the novel?
This novel was great, and I wouldn’t change a thing about it!

Review:

For any fan of the holes, or someone looking for a great novel to read, definitely give this book a read!
Overall, I would give this novel 4.5 out of 5 tea mugs.

tea cup 2tea cup 2tea cup 2tea cup 2half mug

Until next time,
Emma

I would love to hear your feedback! Let me know what you thought in the comments. Stay tuned for the next post (I upload a new post every other Thursday)!

P.S. Check out Fiction Depictions’ Facebook page!

3 thoughts on “Review| Fuzzy Mud by Louis Sachar

  1. Pingback: 50 Book Challenge & How Many Books I’ve Read Thus Far | fictiondepictions

Leave a Reply

