Review|The Readers Of Broken Wheel Recommend by Katarina Bivald

Title: The Readers Of Broken Wheel Recommend

Author: Katarina Bivald

Published: August 25th, 2015

The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend

Synopsis:

This unique story follows a girl named Sara who is obsessed with books. She has even admitted to liking them more than people, and sometimes I don’t blame her. Sara is an introvert who enjoys reading, talking about books, and selling books. She even works in a bookshop for a living. Everything seems to be going well, until one day Sara loses her job at the bookshop. Feeling lost and confused, she turns to her pen pal Amy Harris from the United States for help. Amy encourages Sara to get out of her comfort zone, and come visit her in a tiny town of Broken Wheel in nowhere Iowa. Sara hesitantly agrees, and embarks on a journey she will never forget.

Discussion

Who was my favourite character and why?

My favourite character was definitely Sara, because she was an intriguing person. At the beginning of the novel we see her as this shy, quiet person who struggles with normal human interactions, but as the novel progresses, Sara becomes this well-spoken lady who is able to carry on a normal conversation. It was great to see how Sara grew as a person throughout the novel.

Were the characters relatable and/or believable?

I found the characters to be spot on. Not only where they well-developed with detailed background stories and small town rivalry, but the characters interacted just as you would expect people from a small American town to act. They were friendly, hospitable, and could hold a grudge for numerous generations.

Did the story keep you on the edge of your seat?

This story was a quick read, with interesting characters, and a well-developed plot line. Did it keep me on the edge of my seat like an action novel would? Not exactly, but that’s not to say I didn’t enjoy it, because I absolutely did!

Something I would change about the novel?

I enjoyed this novel just the way it was!

Review:

Overall, I would give this novel 4 out of 5 tea mugs.

tea cup 2tea cup 2tea cup 2tea cup 2

Until next time,

Emma

I hope you enjoyed this post! Feel free to share this post with a friend!

I would love to hear your feedback! Let me know what you thought in the comments. Stay tuned for next week’s post (I upload a post every other Thursday)!

P.S. Check out Fiction Depictions’ Facebook page, and give it a like!

2 thoughts on “Review|The Readers Of Broken Wheel Recommend by Katarina Bivald

  1. Pingback: 50 Book Challenge & How Many Books I’ve Read Thus Far | fictiondepictions

Leave a Reply

