Would You Rather Book Tag!

Would you rather book tag

This Tag was originally created by Rachel Reads on Youtube (Booktube). Here is the link to her original video.

Would you rather…
1. Read only trilogies or stand alones?

I love reading trilogies, but I would have to say stand alones for this one. The thought of never being able to read a good stand alone seems worse than never reading another trilogy to me.

2. Read only female or male authors?

Personally,  I have never taken this into consideration when choosing to read a novel, therefore I am neutral on this topic. Either gender is fine by me!

3. Shop at Barnes & Noble or Amazon?

I am Canadian therefore we do not have Barns & Noble here, but I do listent to audio books and for that I use audible which is owned by Amazon. Threrefore, in a round-a-bout way I would say Amazon!

4. All books become movies or t.v. shows?

TV shows hands down! They last longer because you are able to enjoy them for a whole season rather than a 2 hour movie, and you are able to get more detail because they have more episodes to work with.

5. Read 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

Although school can get busy sometimes, I would say 5 books per week. If you could only read 5 pages per day you would never get anywhere!

6. Be a professional reviewer or author?

I would say a professional reviewer. I love to read books, and review them, but I’m not to sure how good I am at writing them. Also, I feel like there is a lot of pressure on authors to keep writing continuously, which intimidates me!

7. Only read your top 20 favorite books over and over or always read new ones that you haven’t read before?

Everyone has a list of favourite books, but to only ever be able to read those might get tedious after a while. For this one I am going to have to say read only new books! Radical I know.

8. Be a librarian or book seller?

Book Seller at a local book shop to be specific (I may be taking this tag to seriously!?). I think the atmosphere of a local bookshop is awesome and I would love to be a book seller in one.

9. Only read your favorite genre, or every genre except your favorite?

This is a tough one! It is similar to the question seven where you can only read your top 20 favourite books or read only new books, I think you would enjoy it for a little while, but would want to explore something new after a while. I would say every genre except my favourite for this one.

10. Only read physical books or eBooks?

This isn’t even a competition. Physical books all the way! That isn’t to say that I don’t enjoy eBooks, it’s just that I am used to and enjoy physical books more. To be honest, I read to get away from technology and when the book is electronic, it kind of defeats the purpose for me. That is why I mostly read physical books, or listen to audiobook seeing as you do have to be looking at a screen for the whole time with either.

Did you enjoy this tag? What are your opinions for each of the questions? Let me know in the comments!

Until next time,

Emma

One thought on “Would You Rather Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

